Book online

Sandy beaches along the Côte Vermeille

Just a 30 minutes drive from Casa9 Hotel, unending Mediterranean beaches from picturesque coastal villages to lively resorts are waiting for you …
Beyond the wide sandy beaches smaller less developed beaches lie (Torreilles), and more popular resorts with a choice of restaurants (Canet, St Cyprien, Argeles). Gradually follow the coastal road along the Mediterranean to experience these changing images. At the Corniche, you will discover the stunningly beautiful town of Collioure with its chateau nestling between the church and lighthouse. Beyond its rich historical heritage, this small town (listed as one of the most beautiful in France), has an impressive art history and was a great source of inspiration for artists such as Matisse, Derain and Dufy.
Continuing south, you will discover the creeks of the rocky coast and the small town of Banyuls situated between vineyards and terraces.

www.cotevermeille.com

and the pleasures of the mountains…..

Casa9 hotel lies at the foothills of the Pyrenees and the Canigou. About an hour by car you can reach 2000 m altitude . From here, on the sunny mountainside, join walking tours for hikers of all levels (half day or full day) . In winter there are no less than twelve ski stations to choose from.

During the summer months, thrill seekers can book rafting and canyoning,.

www.pyrenees-online.fr      www.lespyrenees.net

Another way to discover the mountains: le petit train jaune (the little yellow train) which has been running for a century, travels 63 km across stunning countryside…
This unique transport, has hopes of taking its place in “World Heritage” Le Petit Train Jaune is a dedicated mountaineer. Climbing 1095 m from Villefranche de Conflent (416 m) to Mont Louis La Cabanasse (1510M) a little less than thirty kilometers. During this journey, the train track crosses some 40 viaducts and bridges!

Prior to boarding the train, take time to explore the fortressed town of Villefranche de Conflent just a 30 minutes drive from Casa9 Hotel. This XIth century medieval town, fortified by Vauban in the XVIIth century, is situated deep in the heart of the Pyrenees Orientales, at the foot of Canigou. Ranked among the most beautiful villages in France, Villefranche is one of 14 sites of Vauban’s work in the UNESCO world ranking. Within its fortress, Villefranche de Conflent’s narrow streets are home to a number of charming craft and gift shops. Explore the town, the ramparts, Fort Liberia, the caves – Les Grottes des Grandes Canalettes … and finally board the famous “Petit Train Jaune”!

www.villefranchedeconflent.com

Réservez maintenant

Des plages de sable, à la côte Vermeille…

A 30 minutes de voiture de votre hôtel Casa9, vous attendent les plages sans fin de la Méditerranée, ses charmants petits villages côtiers, et ses stations balnéaires animées…
Au delà des larges plages de sable fin, des petites « baraques » de plages sauvages (Torreilles), des restaurants et des stations animées (Canet, St Cyprien, Argelès), engagez-vous peu à peu vers la route côtière longeant la Méditerranée aux reflets changeants. Là, au détour de la Corniche, vous découvrirez le sublime village de Collioure lové entre son château royal et son église phare. Au-delà de son patrimoine historique riche, ce petit village (l’un des plus beaux de France) a une histoire artistique prestigieuse et fût une grande source d’inspiration d’artistes tels que Matisse, Dufy ou Derain. En poursuivant vers le Sud, vous découvrirez les criques de la côte rocheuse et le village de Banyuls niché entre vignobles et terrasses.
www.cotevermeille.com

Vers les plaisirs de la montagne…

L’hôtel casa9 se situe aux pieds des Pyrénées et du Canigou. A une heure de voiture environ, vous atteindrez plus de 2000 m d’altitude et les plaisirs d’une montagne ensoleillée offrant de nombreux niveaux de randonnée (1/2 journée ou journée complète) ou encore pas moins d’une dizaine de stations de ski l’hiver.
Pour les amateurs de sensations fortes, Rafting, Canyoning… sont au rendez-vous en saison estivale.
www.pyrenees-oneline.fr www.lespyrénées.net

Une autre façon de découvrir la montagne : le petit train jaune témoin d’un siècle, parcourt 63 km au milieu d’un décor fantastique …Unique en son genre, rêvant de faire son entré au « Patrimoine Mondial » le train jaune est un sacré montagnard et grimpe 1095 m de dénivelé entre Villefranche de Conflent (416 m), et Mont Louis la Cabanasse (1510m) en un peu moins de trente kilomètres. Sur l’ensemble de son trajet, la ligne franchit quelque 40 viaducs ou ponts !
Au départ, avant d’embarquer, prenez le temps de parcourir la ville fortifiée de Villefranche de Conflent à 30 minutes de voiture de votre hôtel Casa9…. Cité médiévale du XI siècle, fortifiée par Vauban au XVII, au cœur des Pyrénées Orientales, au pied du CANIGOU. Classée parmi les plus Beaux Villages de France , Villefranche est un des 14 Sites de l’oeuvre de Vauban pour le classement mondial à l’UNESCO. A l’intérieur de ses fortifications, dans ses étroites ruelles, s’est développée une activité artisanale et commerciale pittoresque. Découvrez la Cité, les Remparts, le Fort Libéria, les Grottes des Grandes Canalettes… et embarquez enfin sur le célèbre Petit  Train Jaune !!!
www.villefranchedeconflent.com