Book online

Between “Mar i munt” (sea and mountain) at the gates of the Aspres area, you can set out from Casa9 Hotel to explore a region with a wealth of character: the Languedoc Roussillon. The Languedoc Roussillon runs along to the Spanish border and forms part of Catalonia that stretches from Barcelona to Montpellier. Throughout your stay with us you will marvel at the variety of tours and places to see.

From the Aspres to the Vallespir… everything is on your doorstep

The Aspres, an arid land with fragrant vines and olive groves has breathtaking views across the plains and out to the coastline.

  • Thuir is famous for the Cave Byrrh where the celebrated Byrrh aperitif is made. Surrounded by ramparts you will immediately fall in love with this warm and friendly small town. Its lively restaurants, bars, cafes, shops and Saturday market make Thuir a great place to wander through the streets and explore … You can visit Cave Byrrh, the cellars which boast the largest oak barrel in the world! Sample the range of wine-based aperitifs produced at the cellars.
  • The geological site of “Les Orgues” at Ille sur Tet has unique rock formations. Explore this extraordinary lunar landscape.
  • Castelnou : A few kilometers from Thuir, among vineyards and olive groves on a rocky hilltop in the mountains, stands the medieval stone village of  Castelnou. Its’ streets and alleyways are dotted with craft shops and restaurants and the village is listed as one of the most beautiful in France. The castle was built in the XIIth century and is situated high up above the village offering a breathtaking view of the local landscape. The market is on Tuesdays.
  • The Priory of Serrabone located in the Boulé valley, in the Aspres : Situated in the middle of luscious green forest, Sainte Marie de Serrabona (“the right mountain”) is a priory founded in the Xth and XIth centuries, an important example of Romanesque sculpture.
  • Serralongue and the Tours de Cabrenc Xth and XIVth centuries.
  • Ceret is the main town in the Vallespir and was known as a place where many artists met up such as Chagall and Picasso. Its Museum of Modern Art contains an impressive collection of Fauvism, Cubism or Surrealism. There are also ongoing temporary exhibitions of work. by renowned contemporary artists. In spring, you can enjoy the famous cherries from Ceret which are internationally recognized and exported.

www.aspres-thuir.com     www.ille-sur-tet.com    www.musee-ceret.com

Réservez maintenant

Entre « mar i munt » (mer et montagne) aux portes du territoire des Aspres, la Casa9 hôtel, est votre point de départ pour découvrir une région aux milles facettes : le Languedoc Roussillon. Le Languedoc Roussillon longe la frontière Espagnole et forme une partie de la Catalogne qui s’étend de Barcelone à Montpellier. De nombreux circuits et thèmes de visite vous émerveillerons tout au long de votre séjour. Arides et odorants, entre vignes et oliviers le territoire des Aspres vous offrira des points de vues imprenables sur la plaine et le littoral.

Des Aspres au Vallespir … tout près…

  • Thuir capitale du Byrrh, votre point de départ. Entouré de ses remparts ce village vivant et chaleureux vous séduira par sa convivialité. Ses restaurants animés, bars, cafés, boutiques et son marché du samedi en font un bourg heureux où vous aimerez flâner… Vous pourrez y visiter les caves de Byrrh fières de la plus Grande Cuve en chêne du monde. Ici, la dégustation est à l’ordre du jour !
  • Le site géologique des Orgues Ille sur têt est unique de part ses formations rocheuses qui en font un lieu et une promenade atypique et lunaire.
  • Castelnou : A quelques kilomètres de Thuir, entre vignes rocailleuses et oliviers perchés dans la montagne, le village en pierre médiéval de Castelnou et ses ruelles parsemées d’artisans et de restaurants est l’un des plus beaux de France. Le château du XIIème siècle, situé à la crête du village offre un point de vue imprenable sur le territoire. Marché le mardi.
  • Le Prieuré de Serrabone situé dans la vallée du Boulès, sur le territoire des Aspres : au cœur des forêts de chaines verts, Sainte Marie de Serrabona (« la bonne montagne ») est une église fondée au Xème et XIèmes siècles, véritable chef d’œuvre de l’Art Roman…
  • Serralongue et les tours de Cabrenc des X et XIV siècles.
  • Capitale et cœur du Vallespir, Ceret fut le lieu de rendez-vous de nombreux artistes tels que Chagall ou Picasso. Son musée d’Arts moderne renferme une impressionnante collection sur le fauvisme, le surréalisme ou encore le cubisme. Ses expositions temporaires vous feront découvrir des artistes contemporains de renommée. Au printemps, venez déguster les fameuses cerises de Ceret internationalement connues et exportées.

www.aspres-thuir.com    www.ille-sur-tet.com    www.musée-ceret.com